My daughter thinks it’s amusing to watch me play with my iTouch. To her 20-something mind, gadgets such as iPods, the iTouch and phones that do more than allow you to make phone calls belong in the domain of her age range. Yes, it took me all day to figure out how to use my iTouch and I am still quite slow at texting, but I’m fine with my long learning curve. You’re never too old to enjoy new technology.

One of my favorite songs on my iTouch is by Josh Groban on the Awake album. You Are Loved (Don’t Give Up) is a love song that always makes me think of Jesus. When we feel the weight of the world, Jesus lifts us up. He hears and understands us; when we feel lost, he finds us and when darkness blinds us, he shines to guide us.

The writer of these lyrics may not have been thinking of Jesus when he wrote it, but when I hear it, I hear Jesus singing to me and I know I’m loved (Zephaniah 3:17). And I love that I can take this reassurance with me everywhere I go, thanks to the iTouch!

