I’ve been wearing progressive lens eyeglasses for a few months. It took a couple of weeks to adjust to seeing through three different areas of focus. If you wear them you understand. Even though I’m pretty comfortable with them now, I still sometimes lose my focus. Every now and then as I look at something I have to move my head and eyes all around to find the clear spot and I wonder what’s up with that?

We can lose our focus spiritually too. We can become sidetracked into areas that really aren’t important and have nothing to do with salvation or living a godly life. Our focus needs to remain solely on Jesus, who brings love and grace to us through the Holy Spirit, as we give our praise to God the Father. Remember, the plain things are the main things and the main things are the plain things.

Let’s keep our focus on Jesus, even if we have to occasionally adjust our line of sight, or rather, let the Holy Spirit adjust our line of sight. It’s best left to him.

