“Be filled with the Spirit, speaking to one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord, giving thanks always for all things to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ” (Ephesians 5:18b-20, NLT).

Since music became portable, a lot of people listen to it all the time. If I’m trying to concentrate on something, music either distracts me or I tune it out, so I don’t have it on much. It’s not that I don’t like it, although I’ve been accused of that. I just don’t think about it much during the day, unless I’m driving.

The Holy Spirit puts his own special music inside us as we participate in the life of the Trinity. It’s a song of joy and gratitude, welling up from the depths of his love and grace. This music is distracting in a good way—it takes our minds off the problems and stresses of life and points us back to our Savior and Life-giver. No gadget, earphones or batteries needed to get this playlist. It’s free and available to anyone with a grateful heart.

AmazingGraceFamiliarStyle

AmazingGraceFamiliarStyle (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

